I am a piece of work…

While cleaning the stove top, kicking myself for a stupid thing I had said, I thought, “I am a piece of work”, meanning it, of course, in a negative way.  But wait, the Still Small Voice in my mind said, “I am a piece of work….God’s work”, totally meant in a positive way.  “For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:10  “Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 1:6  Thank you, God, for speaking to me in the mundane.

Leave a Reply

