What’s next?

That is my question regarding this blog.  While unburdening myself to two friends regarding the emotional stress of simultaneously writing a book and a blog about abuse, one asked, “Can you do both at the same time?”  Stopped short in my tirade, I have been tossing her question around in my mind for a few of weeks.   This is the scenario:

When I am writing the book I am reliving the past; when I am blogging I am reliving God’s healing work in the present.  Both are intense, require extreme focus and deep thinking, and can be quite emotionally and mentally draining.  Thus, it is hard for me to jump from one to the next; in fact, I have not found that possible.  It seems to be all or nothing, one or the other.

What does this mean for the blog???  For one thing, I know I need to focus more on the book which will result in fewer posts on the blog (which I have begun to do already).  Will I stop blogging entirely?  I don’t know.  I’m going to have to see where God leads. 

So the down the healing path I will continue to go.  To all my faithful friends, thank you so much for your prayers, encouragement and support.  Don’t stop; I still need all of that!  I will try to keep you updated on the process.

Leave a Reply

